On the official Twitter account for the anime adaptation of the spin-off manga by Kazuma Kamachi and illustrated by Motoi Fuyukawa, Toaru Kagaku no railgunthe new anime ending sequence was released Toaru Kagaku no Railgun T., in which the title song "Seiran no Ato de" is performed by the band Sajou no hana.

The single "Seiran no Ato de" was due to be released in Japan on June 2, but was postponed to August 19 due to the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. . The insert song "Koko ni Itai", presented in episode 15 of the series and performed by the same group, will also be included in the release of the single.

On the other hand, the series premiered on January 10 and is confirmed to have a total of 25 episodes. Kamachi and Fuyukawa started publishing the manga through the magazine in February 2007. Dengeki Daioh from the publisher Kadokawa. The publisher published the fifteenth volume in October 2019.

The work inspired an anime adaptation with 24 episodes produced by the studios. J.C. Employee, Led by Tatsuyuki Nagai and scripts from Seishi Minakami, released in October 2009. A second season with 24 episodes featuring the same production team premiered in April 2013.

Cast of votes

  • Rina Satou like Mikoto Misaka.
  • Satomi Arai like Kuroko Shirai.
  • Kanae Itou like Ruiko Saten.
  • Azumi Asakura like Misaki Shokuhou.
  • Aki Toyosaki like Kazari Uiharu.
  • Nobuhiko Okamoto like accelerator.
  • Atsushi Abe like Touma Kamijou.
  • Nozomi Sasaki like MISAKA 10032.
  • Kengo Kawanishi like Gunha Sogiita.
  • Maaya Uchida as Frenda Seivelun.

Production team

  • Tatsuyuki Nagai as a director in the studios J.C. Employee.
  • Shogo Yasukawa as manager of the series composition.
  • Yuichi Tanaka as a character designer.
  • Maiko Iuchi as a composer of the soundtrack.
  • The band fripSide interprets the second opening theme with the title "Dual Existence".
  • The band Sajou no hana interprets the second final topic entitled "Seiran no Ato de".

Synopsis for Toaru Kagaku no Railgun T.

In the futuristic academy town, where 80% of the population are students, many of whom are Espers who have unique psychic powers, Mikoto Misaka is the third strongest of only seven Espers to achieve rank 5. The series focuses on the adventures of Mikoto and her friends; Kuroko Shirai, Kazari Uiharu and Ruiko Saten, before and during the events of To Aru Majutsu no Index.

Source: Official YouTube channel



About the Author

Sweety Otaku

One of the best parts of watching anime is how many times a show can surprise you. Sometimes for good, sometimes for bad. But if the Otaku know one thing, it's that anything is possible.

View All Articles