On the official Twitter account for the franchise based on the manga written and illustrated by Namori, Yuru Yuriunveiled the cover of the nineteenth compilation volume, which will be released in Japan on December 23

Namori started publishing the manga in the magazine Comic Yuri Hime from the publisher Ichijinsha in June 2008. The publisher released the seventeenth compiled volume on August 29, 2019 in Japan. The piece has a spin-off manga called Yuru Yuri Reset!which is published in the magazine Caramel Febri Ichijinsha Verlag since July 2010, although it has been on pause since January 2011.

The piece inspired a twelve-episode anime adaptation produced by the studios. Doga Kobo, Headed by Masahiko Ohta and scripts from Takashi Aoshima, released in July 2011. A second season with twelve episodes premiered in July 2012, followed by a 64-minute OVA in November 2014, a third season with twelve episodes in October 2015 and further OVAs thereafter with the latest in November 2019 in Japan released.

Synopsis by Yuru Yuri

Akari Akaza is reunited with Yui Funami and Kyōko Toshino at a girls' school. In the duo's first year, Yui and Kyoko founded the Fun Club, which occupies the now existing Tea Club room. Shortly after Akari participates, one of her classmates, Chinatsu Yoshikawa, visits the trio under the impression that they are the tea club. Only when the three girls declare that the Tea Club has been closed can they convince Chinatsu to join the Fun Club, a group that has no other purpose than to entertain its members.

Source: Official Twitter account

Β© γͺ γ‚‚ γ‚Š (θ‘—) / ICHIJINSHA δΈ€ θΏ… η€Ύ


About the Author

Sweety Otaku

One of the best parts of watching anime is how many times a show can surprise you. Sometimes for good, sometimes for bad. But if the Otaku know one thing, it's that anything is possible.

View All Articles