Almost a decade after his birth, the RWBY multimedia franchise created by the studio Rooster Teeth Productions will see a revolution. This summer, Studio SHAFT's original anime series RWBY: Ice Queendom will debut in Crunchyroll's streaming catalog.

Following the RWBY: Ice Queendom trailer released at Anime Japan 2022, the original series produced by Studio SHAFT is getting a official release date, on the 3rd of July. However, the first three episodes of the project will premiere on June 24th. From these introductory episodes the titles were released:

  • Chapter 1 - Red, White, Black, Yellow "Departure";
  • Chapter 2 – This is Beacon “Exam”;
  • Chapter 3 - A nightmare is coming "Nightmare".

Originally created by Monty Oum, RWBY: Ice Queen will see Gen Urobuchi's involvement in the concept of animation and Tow Ubukata as screenwriter. The original voice will also participate in this new series. Therefore, Saori Hayam, Yoko Hikasa, Yu Shimamura and Ami Koshimizu will continue to lend their voices to the protagonists Ruby Rose, Weiss Schnee, Blake Belladonna and Yang Xiao Long.

In the world of Remnant, Science and fairy tales coexist. Human civilization is plagued by the appearance of terrifying monsters known as Grimms. To counter these beings, the Hunters are born, a heroic band of warriors sworn to protect humanity. These fighters are trained in institutes such as Beacon Academy. Li, Ruby meets Weiss, Blake and Yang with whom he forms Team RWBY, a group studying to become the Formation The strongest Slayers the world of Remnant has ever seen.

About the Author

Sweety Otaku

One of the best parts of watching anime is how many times a show can surprise you. Sometimes for good, sometimes for bad. But if the Otaku know one thing, it's that anything is possible.

View All Articles