The miniseries The death of Doctor Strange written by Jed MacKay and drawn by Lee Garbett, is out September 2021 and will mark a fundamental turning point in the existence of the Marvel Supreme Sorcerer, introducing three new characters to fill in the void Stephen's death left on the cover of the third volume.

These are the three mothers, as stated in a Marvel Comics press release. Before and Wyrd, an alien priestess with great magical powers, followed by Crown, the warrior queen, and Crawling, a creepy worm-eating monster. Among the other details communicated is a direct comparison between these three unreleased characters and the Black Order of Thanos, one of the most powerful groups in the entire Marvel Universe.

The design of the powerful figures who will take the place of Strange it was developed by Lee Garbett himself and below you can see them combined in the great cover signed by Kaare Andrews. The publisher has also confirmed this will also be featured in two one-shot stories, The Death of Doctor Strange: Spider-Man # 1, written by MacKay and with artwork by Marcel Ferreira, and The Death of Doctor Strange: White Fox # 1 by Alyssa Wong and Andie Tong.

In conclusion, remember that the Marvel Comics universe might be upset after the mighty Infinity Stones were stolen, and we'll leave you to the words of the writers of Death of Doctor Strange.

About the Author

Sweety Otaku

One of the best parts of watching anime is how many times a show can surprise you. Sometimes for good, sometimes for bad. But if the Otaku know one thing, it's that anything is possible.

View All Articles